background

A warning is displayed on my mobile when scanning a QR code

 

Theses messages are quite normal... They are displayed for the first connection to a specific computer (PC or MAC).

SHOTNGET manages indeed the list of computers which have got authorization to communicate with your SHOTNGET mobile App.

When first communicate with a desktop, SHOTNGET requires authorization in order to continue.

If this message is displayed after the scan of a QR code (on the screen of the computer you are using), confirm the authorization and enter a name identifying this computer. You will be able, thereafter, to remove this computer from the list of authorized computers.

Any further communication with this computer will require interaction from you (authentication on your mobile App and selection of an entry). No data is transmitted to the computer without your explicit agreement.
 

Back to FAQ